Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week we are listing our Top Ten Bookish People You Want To Meet (Authors, Bloggers, etc.).

  1. Kristen Britain. The author of the Green Rider series. I would absolutely love to meet her one day because I absolutely enjoy her books. I’d of course want to ask questions about certain plot twists in hopes of figuring out how they will turn out but I think I’d rather read about them when the next book comes out.
  2. Larry McMurtry. Not only does is he the author of the Lonesome Dove series, but also a large number of western novels.
  3. Sheila from Book Journey. This was one of the first book review blogs I started following and I thoroughly enjoy reading what she has to say about the books she has read, plans to read and various book related things she does, such as going to the BEA.
  4. Christie Golden. Author of several World of Warcraft books, along with many others from the video game and Science Fiction genre, such as Star Wars. Her writing is always top notch. I always try to pick up any book she writes.
  5. Jacqueline Carey. Author of the Kushiel’s series. While I have only had the chance to read the first of the nine books from this particular series I loved it so much. Meeting the author would be a great thing to happen.
  6. Everyone from The Broke And The Bookish. This blog is just great, plenty of reviews, varied opinions and of course it’s the host of Top Ten Tuesday. Would love to meet any and all of those involved in this blog.
  7. Barb & J.C. Hendee. Authors of the Noble Dead Saga. I adore these books, even if I am a few books behind at this point. It’s one of the few series out there where I tolerate the presence of vampires.
  8. Sara Douglass. Author of the Wayfarer Redemption Series. Now granted I still think the first three books are the best in this series but I enjoyed them all. Her writing is amazing and pulls me in from page one. I’d love to pick her brain on how to write such an amazing and expansive story.
  9. Alison Weir. The majority of Historical Fiction novels that I have read are written by Alison Weir. Though I have read many from other authors as well I do really enjoy the way she writes her books.
  10. Karigan G’ladheon. The main character in the Green Rider series. Imagine being able to sit down with your favorite character and ask them about the choices they made and what they plan to do next? It would be great. Oh and I’d totally want to meet her horse Condor as well.
6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

