It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Last week was super hectic. We did the last of the winter prep on our house, decided quite last minute that we were going to get a puppy and then this weekend was Thanksgiving. So needless to say my reading time took a bit of a hit as I only finished one book and one novella. However with the puppy settled in now and getting back onto a regular life routine myself my reading should pick up with week.

The first of the books I read last week was Big Sky Mountain. It was, not entirely my favorite book that I have read in the western genre so far. I won’t go into details about why I didn’t like it since the review will be posted later this week, but I will say that I did find it quite lacking in many things. The novella I read was Wyatt: Return of The Cowboy which is the prequel to the Harts of The Rodeo series which is next on my list of western romance books to read this month. It was an okay story but again it wasn’t great. The review will be posted sometime in the next few days.

 

First up on my roster for this weeks books is Aidan: Loyal Cowboy. This is the first book in the Harts of The Rodeo series. While I started it the other day I’ve only made it a small way through so far but plan to finish it soon enough. After this will come the remainder of the series, Colton Rodo Cowboy (this one I have already read not realizing it was part of a series), Duke: Deputy Cowboy and Austin: Second Chance Cowboy. My hope is to get them all done this week and so I can work on other stand alone novels next week.

 

What have you read lately? What do you plan to read this week? I’m also wanting to read some at the end of the month for Halloween, it doesn’t need to fit into this months book theme. Any suggestions for something creepy or scary to read? Can be mystery, thriller, horror or any other genre.

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I’m doing month of scary reads at my blog, so lots of suggestions there 🙂 THe Newsflesh Trilogy is pretty good because it’s a psychological thriller with zombies and throw in some politics in the mix too.

Leave a Reply

