It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Well last week was another one that resulted in no books being finished. Between being sick, which always knocks me down for a week or two really hard, and being in a bit of a reading slump I was unable to finish anything. I did do some reading, mainly trying to finish the book I was working on last week, but I found myself wandering away from it. So I picked up another book, same thing happened and thus moved on to another book. Now none of these books were bad, at least the parts I read of them, but I just found I couldn’t focus on them – likely to do with being super stuffed up and having a hard time concentrating.

For this week, since I’m feeling more like the living again, I am going to try to finish the books that I started last week. Starting with Duke: Deputy Cowboy by Roz Denny Fox. After this I want to finish Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake, while this book does not fall into the western romance genre it is going to be my Halloween read for the year so that is why it will come next.

November is just around the corner and while I haven’t quite finished all the books I had planned to read for this months genre focus I will be continuing to read and review them in November. However, the big different is that I will also be reviewing books from other genres as well just so that I don’t get burnt out.

What have you read recently? And what do you plan to read for this upcoming week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

