It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Last week proved to be a decent week for reading. I started and finished Cowboy Cop by Rita Herron as well as The Hoard by Alan Ryker, and also managed to post their reviews as well. While I tried to read Mistress to the Crown by Isolde Martyn I just couldn’t get into it enough to push myself through it. So after about a quarter of the way through I made the decision to shelf it. I may try and pick it up again sometime in the future but it is one of those really slow reads.

  I decided to listen to another audio book last week as well. This time I went with Eternal Pleasure by Nina Bangs. The reason I chose this book was that it had been the monthly read for the Vaginal Fantasy Hangout group over on GoodReads back a few months ago and since I couldn’t find a physical copy of it I decided to listen to the audio book version. Though I plan to post a review in the future I’d like to say that while this book wasn’t great it was so ridiculous at times I found it hard to not be entertained by it, even if I was shaking my head.

This week I plan to not pick up anything new until I finish The Defender. I have been putting off finishing this one because it has proven to be slow and if I continue this trend I will never finish it. Since I’m over half way done it hopefully shouldn’t take too much longer but to ensure that I do finish this book I am not planning any future reading at this point so that I can concentrate fully on the remaining portion of The Defender.

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

