It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
X Marks The Scot by Victoria Roberts
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater

Last week was a bit of a slow week reading wise. My husband left on the weekend for a week long work related trip so most of the week was spend doing things as a family and making sure he had everything ready for his trip. The week also officially brought me to the half-way point on my GoodReads yearly reading goal, so I may need to adjust that goal in the future if things keep up as they have been going.

Books I Read Last Week:

First up was The Perks of Beng A Wallflower. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect out of this book and really picked it up on a whim (read that as found it on sale and couldn’t say no to a cheap book). I’ll save most of my thoughts for my review but I did enjoy this book.

 

 

 

 

I received an audio book of The Pet to review. It sounded like an interesting story and so I was happy to be given a copy of it. While it’s an older book, first published in the mid 80’s, I didn’t mind that one bit since a lot of the books I read are on the older side. While I’m not quite done this one I’ll certainly have it done later today since I only have an hour and a half left of the audiobook.

 

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started working on this book last week but didn’t get too far, as in I only got a couple of pages in. I hope this one is really good, the reviews I’ve seen of it are positive but I’m neither going to get too excited or too negative about it just yet. It sounds like a really good read and I was lucky enough to get a copy of it for review.

 

 

 

This book was recommended to me by a friend and she happily handed over her copy of it so I could check it out. Been sitting on my desk for a good two weeks now so I’d like to get to it this week if time permits so I can talk with her about it. It will be my first actual book discussion with someone I know, very excited about this.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I loved The Thirteenth Tale too! I loved the protagonist and figuring out what was really going on with the backstory.
    I am so impressed that you are halfway to your Goodreads goal. I only have 15%….:(
    Have an awesome week!

    • I’m really looking forward to reading it and figuring things out after listening to my friend talk about it.
      Thanks, and hey 15% done is nothing to sneeze at either. Having a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

