It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Rhapsody: Child of Blood by Elizabeth Haydon

I had a pretty decent reading week last week, managing to read four books one of which was an audiobook and the other three were physical books. I have been reading a lot of ebooks for review lately so it’s nice to finally get back to reading physical books. Last week also marked receiving and reading the first book from a library n over six years. I already have another book ordered and looking forward to borrowing more from them in the future. This week I plan to read nothing but physical books so I can start knocking out more of those that have been sitting on my shelf for too long unread.

What I Read Last Week:

So this book was monthly read for the Vaginal Fantasy Hangout back in January but I didn’t get the chance to read it then. I did listen to the audiobook version of this because I have a love of Scottish accents and I would rather listen to them than read them. I really did enjoy this book and will be posting a review of it in the near future.

 

 

 

This book I absolutely loved. The story, the characters, everything, I really enjoyed it. I wasn’t sure at first if I would since I’m generally not a fan of angels but it worked so well for this book that I had no problem with it. The only downside I found was not with the book itself but more over the fact that I finished this book and didn’t have the second book yet and it made me sad. Luckily I was able to pick it up on the weekend so it will be read in the very near future.

 

 

So I won this book back last year in a Goodreads giveaway but never made the time to read it when this came in the mail. It sounds like an interesting enough book and it’s been a while since I’ve reach from the Science Fiction genre so I figured I would give it a go. It was alright, I’ll probably post a review in the future for it.

 

 

 

I got this book from the library this week. I received the second book in the series for review but wanted to read the first one to get introduced to the characters, world and story line. I enjoyed it and will be reviewing it soon, along with reading the next one in the coming future.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

Since I finished the previous book on Thursday I have been dying to read this one. I want to know what happens next. Since I was able to scoop up Days of Blood & Starlight during my weekend shopping trip I’ll definitely be reading this at some point this week.

 

 

 

After this I’m not sure what I will pick up. I’ve been reading mostly what strikes my fancy whenever I glance at my bookshelves so I not certain what else I will pick up. I have a lot of books I want to get through this year to reduce by to be read pile so whatever I read it will be one book closer to achieving that goal.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I’m still behind on the series as well, didn’t finish Prophecy last week, heck I didn’t even come close to it, but since Rhapsody took me a while to get through I’m not worried. I’ll finish it soon enough. Glad to hear you enjoyed the first two books in the series.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. I’ve seen others with Laini Taylor’s books on their list this week, and I am enormously envious. I have yet to get to that series, even though I’ve been dying to read it for what seems like my entire life (even though it’s really only been like a year or something). Glad you like it, and I hope you enjoy the sequel as much as the first book.

    My Monday Post! 🙂
    ~ Gabbi

Leave a Reply

