Read-A-Thon Update

It’s now the half way point of the 24-hour read-a-thon and I’m still going strong. With the amount of sugar I’ve put in me I should be able to keep going for several more hours. While I haven’t read as many books as I had hoped I would be at by this point I am nonetheless enjoying participating in this read-a-thon. I haven’t participated in any of the mini challenges yet but I may try some of the ones in the next twelve hours, it all depends on what they are and how engrossed in my current book I am at the time.

As for what I have read so far, the first book I read was Song of Scarabaeus by Sara Creasy. I had been looking forward to reading this book and unfortunately it just didn’t grab my attention. So as a result this book took me a whopping nine hours to read, which is a lot longer than I had expected to take. After that I decided to go with a shorter book to break up the reading and picked up The Young Black Stallion by Walter Farley. I can’t remember if I read this book when I was younger or not since there are a number of Black Stallion novels but it was a fun quick read that got me re-energized to more reading. The book I’m currently working on is A Deadly Judgement by Jessica Fletcher. I loved the Murder, She Wrote TV series and so I’ve been dying to read the books for a while. Since I managed to pick up this book recently I figured it was a good time to read it.

Hopefully I can finish at least two other books before the read-a-thon is done but no matter how many I end up reading I am having the best time participating. And I also want to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to the cheerleaders who have stopped by here to give their support.

2 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon Update

Leave a Reply

