Bout of Books Progress

This week I am participating in the Bout of Book read-a-thon: organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

To help keep track of my progress during this even I will be using this post to list the books I have read each day, challenges that I have participated in and anything else of importance that it worth mentioning.

Monday May 13th
Number of Books Read Today: 2
Pages Read: 654
Books Completed Today: Brimstone by Robert B. Parker & Blue-Eyed Devil by Robert B. Parker
Challenges Completed: None

Tuesday May 14th
Number of Books Read Today: 1
Pages Read: 169
Books Completed Today: The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
Challenges Completed: None

Wednesday May 15th
Number of Books Read Today: 1
Pages Read: 117
Books Completed Today: Crime Scene At Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels
Challenges Completed: None

Thursday May 16th
Number of Books Read Today: 1
Pages Read: 288
Books Completed Today: Cowboy’s Texas Rescue by Beth Cornelison
Challenges Completed: None

Friday May 17th
Number of Books Read Today: 0
Pages Read: 58
Books Completed Today: None
Challenges Completed: None

Saturday May 18th
Number of Books Read Today: 1
Pages Read: 166
Books Completed Today: Justice At Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels
Challenges Completed: None

Sunday May 19th
Number of Books Read Today: 1
Pages Read: 201
Books Completed Today: Cardwell Ranch Trespasser by B.J. Daniels
Challenges Completed: If you like…then you’ll enjoy…. challenge.

Challenges

If you liked…then you’ll enjoy… Challenge was hosted by Snarky Bird, Uber Nerd on Sunday May 19th. The challenge is fairly straightforward and helps others to find books that they may enjoy and add to the to read list. I decided to do this challenge since I enjoy recommending books to others.

If you liked Green Rider then you’ll enjoy The Mountain’s Call.

If you liked Wrangled then you’ll enjoy Cowboy’s Texas Rescue.

If you liked Prophecy: Child of Earth then you’ll enjoy Medalon.

Wrap-Up and Thoughts

Well the week has come and gone in a flash. Seems like it only just started and it’s already over. But with all the reading and fun that I had over the last seven days it’s no wonder that time went by so fast. Overall I’m very happy with my reading last week as I reached many of the goals I set out for myself. The only thing I would have liked to have done more of was commenting on other blogs, I visited them all but didn’t always leave a comment, that will be something to change during next time.

Number of Books Read Total: 7 1/2
Total Pages Read: 1653
Challenges Completed: If you like…then you’ll enjoy…. challenge.

10 thoughts on “Bout of Books Progress

    • Glad you decided to join along, and hey nothing wrong with it being just you and your books ha ha. Hope you reach the goals you set for yourself but most importantly have fun and find some time to read.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. Wow, two books today? That’s awesome! I was lucky to get 157 pages read today. It was far busier than I’d originally thought it would be. I didn’t even get a lunch break!

    • Ha ha, yes. Though admittedly they were short books, about 300 pages each and about 20% of each pages was white space so didn’t take too long to get through them. For having a busy day you did pretty darn good.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • Ha ha, I have been haven’t I. I find having a challenge like Bout of Books really puts a fire under me and gets me to read so much more than I do in a regular week. I hope to continue this rate into the weekend.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  2. Glad to see you’ve made excellent progress (and managed to fit in a challenge as well)! Hope you’re enjoying your last few hours of the readathon!

Leave a Reply

