It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Justice At Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels
Cardwell RanchTrespasser by B.J. Daniels
Hideaway by Dean Koontz

I didn’t get as much reading done last week as I had hoped for. The weather finally turned really nice so I spent a large portion of my time outside and cleaning the house. On top of this my son started soccer last week and had two games to play after school. I tried to fit in reading whenever I could but with all the other things on the go my reading time was minimal. I’m hoping to have a better go at it this week.

What I Read Last Week:

I had started I Am Legend two weeks ago at the end of Bout of Books but didn’t get a chance to finish it. I quite enjoyed this short story and it was a nice different take on vampires that had that zombie feel to it. As for the other short stories contained in this book some I liked but others I was fairly bored with. I did enjoy the writing style of these short stories but overall I liked I Am Legend the most.

 

 

I was looking for a quick fun read to get through before starting on the other book I wanted to get through so I picked up Gin & Daggers, which is the first book in the Murder, She Wrote series. I enjoyed this book quite a bit and flew through it in a couple of hours. Like most of the books in this series there were obvious clues given in amidst the other random clues that make the reader shift attention through a number of suspects before finally seeing who the killer really was. I’ll be reading more of these books in the future as they are the perfect quick and fun reads.

What I Plan To Read This Week:

Since I have a number of books that are partially read I will be devoting this weeks reading to finishing those. My top priority is finishing Taking Back Forever, which I am really enjoying so far and I’m truly looking forward to what else happens in the story. Along with this I need to finish Scent of Magic and start and finish Children of Scarabaeus which is due back at the library on Thursday. If I get all those books done I may pick up something new, though I’m not quite sure what yet.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I thought about listening to an audiobook while working but moving around boxes and things it would have constantly knocked my earphones out.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. Ooooh, the Murder She Wrote books sound good. I’m currently reading The Host by Stephenie Meyer and Anna Karenina by Tolstoy.

    • They are quite enjoyable reads, not as good as watching the show but a pretty darn close alternative. I’ve heard good things about The Host. I’m not sure I want to read Anna Karenina after watching the movie.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

