May Book Haul

Last month I bought a ton of books and mentioned that I needed to curb my book buying back a bit. Well the good news is I did manage to buy less books this month than in the previous month, however I still bought quite a few books and so I am continuing with my problem of buying books faster than I can read them. However I am making a conscious effort to read more of the books that have been on my self for a while now so I am slowly rectifying this situation. All of the books that I got this month were ordered online, and I do believe all of them were through Amazon. So let’s take a look at what I bought this month.

20130528_075714

Some of these books, namely the Marguerite Henry ones I had in my childhood but have lost those copies over the years, so when I found them for a decent price I went ahead and ordered them. The Borrowers is a series I have been wanting to read for a while now, mostly since I watched the movie The Secret World of Arrietty, so when I saw the collection of these books on sale I just had to scoop them up. Next came the second novel in the King’s Quest series, Kingdom of Sorrow, I ordered this one last month but it didn’t arrive until last week. My last two purchases were Gabriel’s Ghost and Silent In The Grave, these two books were past reads for the Vaginal Fantasy Hangout but I hadn’t been able to get my hands on the books then. In total I bought twelve new books, which is still quite a few but I am working on lessening the number I buy over the next few months.

2 thoughts on “May Book Haul

    • I applaud you in this. Much as I, and more so my husband, want to cut my book spending and get through the books I already have I just can’t do it. I lose all resolve when I finally get near a book store. If it wasn’t for the net my book shopping would be limited to only a couple trips to the book store a year since it’s about four hours away so I’d have an easier time curbing my spending if that was the case.

Leave a Reply

