It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger

I had a fairly light reading week this last week. There were so many other things going on that I found I had very little time to sit down and read. Even so I did manage to get some of my planned reading done. At least I cleared out a bit of my currently reading pile, managing to finish one book and a bit of a second.

Books I Read Last Week:

I had read the prequel, Song of Scarabaeus, last month and while it wasn’t great I did enjoy it enough to want to pick up this book to see how things were wrapped up. I quite enjoyed this one, more so than the first book. I feel as though the ending left it open enough that there could be a third book but not sure if there will be. If there is another book I will likely pick it up as well.

 

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

With family visiting this week I will have very little time to get to read. So I’m not going to plan to read a certain book or a number of books. If I do manage to get some reading time in I doubt it will be enough to read an entire book. I’ll just have to make up for the lack of reading in the future.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I’ve had some pretty solid reading weeks lately that letting a week or two go by with minimal reading is a bit of a nice break. Plus Armchair BEA also took up most of my time between visiting, commenting and typing up my own posts, but man what a great experience.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. I was lucky enough to make it to BEA in person so now I have 29 new books to read!! Ahhhhhhh!!
    Although this sounds incredible, it’s also quite intimidating. I need to come up with a game plan on how to wade through them and organize a reading order, or else I’ll wander aimlessly for who knows how long!
    How was Armchair BEA?

    • Very lucky! I’m hoping to attend BEA in the next couple of years. Wow 29 books, nice haul! Yes, I can imagine it’s quite intimidating. Armchair BEA was really fun and a great experience, if I can’t make it to the BEA next year I will be for sure doing Armchair BEA again as it’s a great alternative to the real thing.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  2. I understand. I always plan to read when I visit family, but it never happens. I’m reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley and Forever in Blue by Ann Brashares.

    • Seems there’s always something else to do besides reading when family is visiting. Are the books good, haven’t heard of them before.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • Children of Scarabaeus was good, I think a bit better that the prequel Song of Scarabaeus but it still lacked something to make it great. The world building I liked, but the rest was alright.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

