Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List.

Some of these books are new while some of these books are older. Either way I’m looking forward to reading them during the summer months and hope to get through many others as well. So here they are in no particular order.

  1. Silent Harmony by Michele Scott. I ordered this book last week and I’m looking forward to reading it. This will add to my slowly growing pile of YA books and hopefully continue my growing love of them as well.
  2. Antigoddess by Kendare Blake. I loved the Anna series by this author so when I saw she had a new series coming out and it involved the Greek Gods I knew I had to have it. It may not come out til the end of summer but I’m definitely looking forward to this.
  3. Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper. Yes another YA book. I love the Kindrily series by this author and I haven’t read many mermaid books so this one looks like it will be a good read.
  4. Hard Country by Michael McGarrity. Been wanting to read this one since before it came out. I love westerns and this one looks good. I had thought it was a standalone but apparently it’s the start of a trilogy.
  5. Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor. Anyone who has read the prequel to this will know why I want to read it, and possibly call me crazy for having not gotten to it yet.
  6. Watchers by Dean Koontz. While I wasn’t scared by the last Dean Koontz book that I read I enjoyed it enough to want to read more of his work, plus this one was recommended to me by my best friend.
  7. Tales From Watership Down by Richard Adams. More about the bunnies of Watership Down, count me in.
  8. Percy Jackson & The Olympians Series by Rick Riordan. Yes it’s a series and not a single book but I have a feeling once I start reading this I’ll sail through them all.
  9. Seraphim by Michele Hauf. Picked this one up at the used bookstore a while ago, looks good so can’t wait til read it.
  10. Moonlit by Jadie Jones. Another YA about horses, how could I not want to read this?

What books are you looking forward to reading this summer?

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I figure they will fly by, they aren’t all that long and any reviews I read about them say how once you read one you have to read the others just cause they are so good and quick reads.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • Yes they seem to be everywhere, especially with the second movie coming out sometime soon. I want to get through it so I can start on the Heroes of Olympus series as well, though still need to get the first two books in that one.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. Great list! Several of those are on my TBR list, though I doubt I’ll get to them before summer’s end. I have read Days of Blood and Starlight, though. It’s phenomenal! 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier. 😀

    • I hope I can get through all of these over the summer, I have way too many books to read and summer seems like a good time to put a dent in that pile. I’ve heard so many good things about Days of Blood & Starlight, and really want to read it, must see what happens with Karou next!
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • It’s such a great book, I meant to read Days of Blood & Starlight as soon as I finished the first book but didn’t and now it’s waiting to be read. Well hey that makes it the perfect time to read the Percy Jackson books, in preparation for the movie.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • Well it’s something to make time for, but I know how hard it can be to juggle the ever growing to-read pile. You plan your next reads and try to stick to them but it doesn’t always work out. One day you’ll get to them and I hope that you enjoy them when you do.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • I know! August cannot come soon enough. Good to hear you liked Seraphim it sounds like it will be really good. Perhaps summer is the time to read Percy Jackson then.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • I’ve heard lots of good things about so many books. Even went out and bought a few more of them. I’m hoping to get through both the Percy Jackson series and the Heroes of Olympus series by the end of the year, but only time will tell whether that happens or not.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

