Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013.

I’ve read a lot of good books this year so it was hard to narrow down this list to just ten. But somehow I managed it. I’m actually surprised that so many YA novels are listed, but it just goes to show that I have a growing love of YA. Anyways, here they are in no particular order.

  1. Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Black
  2. Taking Back Forever by Karen Amanda Hooper
  3. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
  5. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
  6. The Floating Castle by Craig Mills
  7. Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder
  8. The Time of The Wolf by James Wilde
  9. Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison
  10. Unforgiven by B.J. Daniels

What are your favorite reads so far this year?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I’m in the middle of re-reading The Thirteenth Tale & I had forgotten how good it was! Glad to see it made your list! 🙂

    • I still need to buy myself a copy of it so that I can re-read it, originally borrowed it from a friend. I really enjoyed it and it will be interesting to read it again knowing what the end is, will I see all those little clues I missed the first time? Possibly!
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • That’s great that you just got a copy, I really loved the story. In fact I own the book in three different formats, audio, e-book and paperback. I’d definitely recommend reading it as soon as you can.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • Agreed. I loved Touch of Power and the half of so that I’ve read of Scent of Magic is amazing. Need to get my butt into gear and finish it so I can wait for the next book to be released. I plan to read some of her other books in the future as well.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • I’m glad my friend recommended it to me or else I might have never read it let along know it existed. There’s just too many books out there to know about all of them.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  2. I’ve only read two on your list — The Thirteenth Tale, which I loved, and Dead Witch Walking, which was okay but further evidence that urban fantasy just isn’t my thing, no matter how much I want to like it.

    • Seems everyone who has read The Thirteenth Tale has enjoyed it. Honestly urban fantasy isn’t normally my thing, but I enjoyed Dead Witch Walking though I think more so because it was in audiobook form and the narrator did a great job with all the voices of the characters. But hey you can’t like every book so if you didn’t care for that one then that’s okay.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

