It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Loner by Lindsay McKeena
A Reason To Live by A. D. Jones
To Have And To Hold by Kellyann Zuzulo

Though I didn’t finish all the books I had promised myself I would read last week I did end up having a fairly decide week reading wise. However I also had a number of interruptions in reading, one of which was two days worth of storms which kept knocking out the power and making it impossible to read. I really need to invest in a reading light for times like these. So even though I still have two books to finish reading from the previous week I am fairly happy with the amount of reading I got done. The upcoming month I sense a bit of a slow down in reading simply because there are so many things that I need to get done in the month I don’t think I will have a lot of time to devote to reading.

What I Read Last Week:

I will admit I didn’t know what to expect out of The Loner, especially since the last book in the series had been a fairly big disappointment. Luckily though this book provided to be a very good read and while it had a couple of flaws to it I enjoyed it. To read the full review click the link above.

 

 

 

To Have And To Hold was a short story provided to me by the author. I can’t really say much about it since everything I thought about it is in my review. So if you would like to read that then please click the link above.

 

 

 

This was a review book and I had really been looking forward to reading it. I love most western themed books and this one had sounded interesting. However, an obvious lack of editing made me not finish this one, however I did post a review. You can read that by clicking on the above link.

 

 

 

 

Fallen is a short story set before the main Beartooth Montana series. Though I had already read the first full book in the series I was interested to read this one and get a bit more background on certain characters and events before diving back into the series. I really enjoyed this one and will be posting a review soon.

 

 

 

I got a free copy of an audio of Shoggoth’s Old Peculiar a while ago through Audible and decided it was time to give it a listen. It was short, only about thirty minutes long and I wasn’t entirely sure what to think of it. At least I can say I have finally read/listened to something written by Neil Gaiman.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I’m not sure how much reading time I am going to have this week so I’m only aiming to read one book at the moment. Star Wars Crucible is a book I received for review and I’m looking forward to it. I used to read nothing but Star Wars for many years and it will be interesting to return to the series after going about eight years without ready a single book from it.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I understand about not getting to read which/how much you want in a week, but I have to tell myself to remember the first rule of book review blogging is enjoy yourself or nothing else falls into place. I am seeing Neil Gaiman all over reviews recently–will have to try him soon.

    • That’s very true, and it applies to not just blogging but a lot of other things in life. Yeah Neil Gaiman is pretty popular, especially since he had a new book released a week or so ago.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

