It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Crucible by Troy Denning
The Last Page by Libby Fischer Hellman & David Walker

What I Read Last Week:

I haven’t read a Star Wars book in about eight years so when I had the chance to read Crucible I jumped on it as a way to get back into the series. The book was everything that the books in this series should be, I really enjoyed this one and it has prompted me to go back and read all the books in the series that I have missed over the last few years. Click on the link about to read my full review of Crucible.

 

 

 

I wasn’t sure what to make of Under The Empyrean Sky, it sounded interesting but that doesn’t always make a good book. However once I started to read it I was quickly absorbed into the story and while there were a few parts I didn’t like overall I really enjoyed this book. I’ll be posting a full review closer to the publishing date, July 30.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started this book last week but didn’t get a chance to finish it. So far I have been enjoying it quite a bit. The book actually contains two different stories that end the Chance Texas series. I’m looking forward to seeing how this series ends even though these are the first books in it that I have read.

After that I’m not quite sure what I will read. I have received a few ARCs that I am really looking forward to reading though I haven’t quite decided which one to pick up first, they all are something I want to read so I may just randomly pick one or just go through them in the order that I received them.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

