Mini Bloggiesta

Guys I’m so excited! This is the first time I’ll be participating in Bloggiesta. I’ve been meaning to do this for a while now but I always seem to forget about it, even when I write it down on my calendar (I have a habit of forgetting to change the month), but this time I’m finally going to do it.

I’ve had a list of things that I want to do on my blog for some time now but like everything else in life I need a bit of a push to do it. Now because this is a mini challenge I doubt I will finish them all but anything I can scratch off that list will make it all worth while.

Here are some of the things I hope to get done this weekend:

  • Update one million pages list (there are a few books missing)
  • Create and post a review policy
  • Type up older reviews
  • Type up some Off The Shelf posts (I’ve been slacking with those)
  • Schedule posts for August
  • Post reviews on Audible, GoodReads, etc.
  • Make a review list by author name

Those aren’t quite all the things I want to get done for my blog but I feel most if not all of them are doable this weekend. I’m not sure if I will participate in any mini challenges, but if I have time/feel inspired by them I may do them.

12 thoughts on “Mini Bloggiesta

    • Yes, I feel like I can definitely accomplish these goals…even if I am getting a bit of a late start today. Ha ha I plan my posts ahead pretty far in advance as well, but mostly I need to do it for August since I’ll be gone on vacation for two week and want some posts ready for that time.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week and good luck with your own Bloggiesta goals.

    • Thanks, I feel like I’ll definitely be able to get through all of them. And if I don’t I’ll still be happy.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week and good luck with your own Bloggiesta challenges.

    • Ha ha that sounds like something I would do. Which is exactly why I’m avoiding visiting other peoples posts until I get a chunk of my own list done.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week and good luck with your own Bloggiesta challenges.

  1. Good luck today! I need to get going on my list, but went out last night and promised myself I’d take some time to read in the backyard this morning before it gets too hot, so not sure how much I’ll get done! Scheduling posts is something I always want to do but that rarely happens.

    • Well hey, any little bit you do get done is good. I hear you with that. Scheduling posts I often attempt to do but yeah most of the time I wing it when it comes time to actually posting stuff.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week and good luck with your own Bloggiesta goals.

    • Yay cheerleader! Oh thanks for letting me know, I’ll definitely keep that in mind. I need all the help I can get to keep up with things. Another thing to add to my calendar.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  2. Thanks so much for the visit to my Bloggiesta post! I’ve actually really enjoyed my first time, I feel productive even though I didn’t get close to finishing my list, now I have ideas to work on! Also it got me excited to blog again, which I hadn’t been, so that’s nice to have renewed!

    • You are very welcome! I enjoyed my first Bloggiesta a lot as well.And hey even though you didn’t finish your list you got a bit done and like you said have things to work on in the future so it’s definitely win win. It’s even more exciting that it got you back into blogging.

Leave a Reply

