It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Under The Empyrean Sky by Chuck Wendig
Naked In Death by J.D. Robb

What I Read Last Week:

Nothing! Sad but true. I had a super busy week. Mostly I was trying to get the house ready so we can get new windows, which involved moving a lot of furniture around. Hopefully the windows will happen soon since the house is in chaos at the moment. Then Bloggiesta happened this weekend so I took the time I had planned for reading and did a number of blog related things I had been slacking on.

What I Plan To Read This Week:

First this first is finishing Last Chance Reunion. I should have some reading time this week so my priority is finishing this book before picking up anything new. I’m about a quarter done at the moment so shouldn’t take too long to get it done.

 

 

 

 

Up next will be Bones of the Lost. I have a growing love of mysteries and so reading this book will help to fulfill that. It sounds like it will be really good and though it’s fairly deep into the series I don’t think that will be an issue, though I’m assuming that it will be more of a standalone series that a series series. We shall see when I get to it though.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I read one of the Kathy Reichs books and thought it was good but I can’t remember the name of it for the life of me! I hope you enjoy Bones of the Lost and that your windows arrive soon!

    • Well at lest you enjoyed the book even if the title eludes you at the moment. I’m definitely looking forward to reading it. Hopefully the windows will come before our vacation and not during or they will be delayed a bit more.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

