It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Girl of Nightmares by Kendare Blake
In Bed With A Highlander by Maya Banks

What I Read Last Week:

I found Last Chance Reunion to be an alright read. I think my feelings would be the same on this one even if I had have read the others in the series first. It just lacked something to fully appeal to me. I’ll be posting a full review of this book soon.

 

 

 

 

Bones of The Lost was everything I had been hoping it would be and more. I don’t want to say too much about this one, since my review will be posted in the near future, but if you love mysteries then you definitely want to pick this up. And don’t worry about it being so far into the series, this book can be read as a standalone.

 

 

 

I had been looking forward to Star Wars: Kenobi so much. I had been thrilled to receive a review copy but my excitement dwindled once I started to read this one. I’ll save why I didn’t enjoy this one all that much for my review, which will be posted closer to this books publication date.

 

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started High Country Rebel last week but didn’t get very far in it, however what I did read so far I am enjoying. I’m looking forward to finishing this one and seeing exactly how the story progresses. I’m also curious to see how some of the events in the previous book in this series will trickle down and affect this one.

 

 

 

The Companions is a book I received for review, along with the second book in the series The Godborn, so I think I will pick that one up next. This will be the first book by R.A. Salvatore that I have read so interested in seeing what his writing style is like.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • The cover was only part of the appeal to reading this one. I love this series and though I’m only about a quarter of the way through this one so far I’m enjoying it quite a bit. Can’t wait to see how events turn out.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • If you like mystery or are looking to start reading it then Bones of the Lost is a fantastic starting point, I’d highly recommend it. Salvatore is an author I really had no desire to ever read, can’t say why though but I always avoided his books, but I’m going to give him a chance with this one and see how it is.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • I’m definitely a new fan of her work, and looking forward to reading more of her books both those from earlier in this series and others as well.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

