July: A Reading Month In Review

julywrapup

With August here it is time to take a moment and look back at all the reading that was done in the month of July. I have a very light month reading wise, this was mostly due to having a large number of things to do that took up the time I would have normally read in as well as a bit of a reading slump. Though I only read a few books I enjoyed nearly all of them. In total I read seven books in July.

So what did I read in July?

  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Last Page by David Walker & Libby Hellmann
  • Crucible by Troy Denning
  • Under The Empyrean Sky by Chuck Wendig
  • Last Chance Reunion by Linda Conrad
  • Bones of the Lost by Kathy Reichs
  • Kenobi by John Jackson Miller

So which books were my favorite? The Raven Boys. This book I all around loved, the writing, the story, the twist and turns along the way, the characters. How could I not say this one was my favorite for this month? Which books were my least favorite? Much as I hate to say it I think Kenobi was my least favorite book. Mostly because Kenobi himself played such a relatively small part in this book and while the premise had sounded good I just don’t feel like the book lived up to that.

Outside of reading I was super busy this month, but I got a lot done both around the house and in other areas so I can’t complain. One big non-reading accomplishment I got around to this month was participating in my first Bloggiesta. It was a great time, I got a lot of work done on my blog and I look forward to the next Bloggiesta in September.

Leave a Reply

