Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Most Memorable Secondary Characters.

There’s a lot of love going out to main characters these days but without good secondary characters books just wouldn’t be the same. So it’s great to be able to give some love to those secondary characters that stood out and not only helped the main character out but the story as well. So here they are in no particular order.

  1. Zuzana from Daughter of Smoke & Bone. I loved Zuzana’s character, she was spunky, had a bit of an attitude but was also a bit of a voice of reason for Karou.
  2. Thomas from Anna Dressed In Blood. His role was fairly small at first and I had initially thought he might be the character that would disappear after a bit but Thomas proved to be a vital part to the book.
  3. Dee Anna Justice from Cardwell Ranch Trespasser. While her role was a bit bigger than most secondary characters I thought she was great, not to mention the fact that she filled the role of villain in this particular story.
  4. Cyril from The Floating Castle. Who doesn’t like the bumbling idiot who proves his worth in the end. Sure I didn’t like him at first but he grew on me and that’s what made him stand out in the end.
  5. Melisande from Kushiel’s Dart. I don’t know what I can say about Melisande, I loved her, I hated her, I want to know what happens next to her.
  6. Corr and Dove from The Scorpio Races. Yes, they are horses but in this story they are important secondary characters, without them there really would be no story.
  7. Belen from Touch of Power. I just love this guy.
  8. Jenks from Dead Witch Walking. I didn’t think I’d ever like a Pixie but in this case I absolutely love Jenks.
  9. Albert from War Horse. Those that have seen the movie may think he is the main character but as far as the book is concerned Albert is simply a secondary character.
  10. Vida White from The Thirteenth Tale. This one is special because it seems that Vida is a main character throughout the book but it isn’t until near the end you realize that she really is a secondary character in a way.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

