Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show (set in a perfect world…in which movies don’t butcher the books we love.)

I think the big thing with this weeks topic is that little clause at the end, otherwise I’d have a very hard time picking which books I would want to see as a movie or TV series because I hate when the adaptations get screwed up. There are quite a few books that I would love to see turned into movies so here they are in no particular order.

  1. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater. This book would be amazing as a movie.
  2. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor. This one is already being talked about/in the works so I can only hope it’s as good as the book.
  3. Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake. I know the movies rights to this book have actually been bought but I have a bad feeling that it won’t be a good adaptation hence why I’m including it there.
  4. Green Rider by Kristen Britain. I think movies would work best for this series since there’s a huge gap in between each book being written, otherwise TV series might work.
  5. The Kindrily Series by Karen Amanda Hooper. While the final book in this series isn’t out yet, it should be sometime next year, I think this would make a pretty awesome trilogy of movies.
  6. The Floating Castle by Craig Mills. Why wouldn’t I want this, and the other King’s Quest books (which I haven’t read yet), to be turned into a movie? Need more Daventry!
  7. Kushiel’s Dart by Jacqueline Carey. This along with the rest of the books in this series would make a pretty amazing TV series. Movies I don’t think would work because they would either need to be really long or several made for each book to fit it all in.
  8. Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder. This could make a pretty awesome movie.
  9. Ghost Planet by Sharon Fisher. While I’m not 100% sure how well this would translate into a movie it might be pretty interesting.
  10. The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. This could prove to be a very interesting movie, would the audience, especially those who hadn’t read the book, be able to figure out the mystery before it ended?
10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I wish I could find the article that talked about it but I can’t at the moment. I really do hope it becomes a movie but more importantly that it isn’t screwed up by Hollywood.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • That’s exactly what I think will happen to it, the studio will take an amazing book and turn it into a lackluster film. I’ll still watch it if/when it does become a movie but I’m not keeping my hopes up about the quality of the movie.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. You have a few books on my TBR list here-and only one I’ve read.

    I don’t think I could watch Phedre suffer on a screen, though. The words are enough to almost not make me like the books–if the world wasn’t so interesting and the characters so fascinating…

  2. DoSaB and Anna are on my list, too. I’m not very optimistic for real movies but in my dreams, they’d be amazing. I didn’t love The Thirteenth Tale but I’m excited that Sophie Turner is in the movie.

    • Yes, sadly if/when those books do become movies they will be slaughtered by Hollywood, but I will still end up watching them. Woah, I didn’t realize The Thirteenth Tale was actually becoming a movie! Shwo you how much I pay attention to the future movies being made. I’ll probably watch it just to see how they translated it onto the big screen when it’s released.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

