Fall Bloggiesta

It’s that time again. It’s Bloggiesta weekend! I’m excited to get to participate in this, my first Bloggiesta was back in July and I loved it. This time however it’s not a mini version but the full Bloggiesta.

However as excited I am to be participating I am also completely swamped right now. I’ve been busy the last couple of weeks getting the house and everything ready for winter (yes I have to start it this early) and this weekend my parents are visiting. So while I have a fairly large list of things I want to done my blog I just don’t have the time to do it this weekend. So instead I am going to aim to do only a few things and if I happen to have a bit of extra time over the next couple of days I will tack on something else.

Here are the things I hope to get done this weekend:

  • Post one review
  • Write up and Schedule TTT posts for October (and November if I have time)

So yes it’s a small list but with my limited computer time this weekend it should (hopefully) be manageable to do. Are you participating in this weekends Bloggiesta?

 

 

16 thoughts on “Fall Bloggiesta

  1. You can do it!! Happy Bloggiesta! 🙂
    I have a big list of stuff. My preschooler is spending the night with her grandparents tonight, so I thought I’d take advantage of the extra time.

  2. I am in love with this list! Despite the one I posted, the only things I was really planning on following through with was the planning of Bloggers Dressed In Blood and the 20 comments per day because I don’t have the time for anything else right now. I’m actually way behind and I should getting ready for book club. I just wanted to say that I love you list. Love it. In love with it. Wish I’d been more honest, but I always over plan and under perform, it’s kind of my thing. 😉

    Kate @ Midnight Book Girl

    • Ha ha you know what far too often I do the same thing and make these huge lists even though I know I won’t get them done or that I plan to only do a few things on them. I’ve been trying really hard lately to make smaller and more manageable lists but it doesn’t always work. Also I must admit I’m intrigued by this Bloggers Dressed In Blood that you are working on, I am going to have to check it out when I have a bit of free time.

  3. There’s nothing wrong with short lists – it just makes it that much easier to feel totally successful! I always make a super long list, but this year, limited my list because I really wanted to make sure I got certain things done.

    ~Kristin @ Always With a Book

    • Exactly. I’m trying real hard to set realistic goals for events like this instead of making huge impossible lists. Oh thanks for the heads up on the challenge giveaway, shall try to check it out and enter before it’s over.

Leave a Reply

