Fall Bloggiesta Finish Line

Last night wrapped up another Bloggiesta and I have to say I’m loving these events more each time I do them. While I didn’t get to participate as much as I had hoped for this time I still had lots of fun and managed to get my small to do list completed among a fairly chaotic weekend. I may not have gotten to do any of the mini challenges but I certainly checked them out and plan to do quite a few of them over the coming weeks to continue to tweak and improve this blog.

So what did I plan to do:

  • Post one review – Completed this one Saturday
  • Write up and Schedule TTT posts for October (and November if I have time) – Got October finished with nearly all of November’s as well

Additionally I did a bit of reading. I might have done some more work on my blog but I haven’t been doing much reading lately being as busy as I have been so figured I’d spend some of my Bloggiesta time doing that since I can’t exactly review books if I haven’t read them yet. I really can’t wait for the next Bloggiesta to come around in January of next year.

How was your Bloggiesta? Did you reach all of your goals this time or go above and beyond them?

 

14 thoughts on “Fall Bloggiesta Finish Line

  1. I never heard about this event – pity, my blog could use it! Lol. I shall watch out for the next Bloggiesta go around. πŸ™‚ I’m glad this one worked out well for you!

  2. Good for you! I wanted to try to accomplish a few things, but it didn’t happen. My fiance was at my place for the weekend, so we opted for some good house cleaning, reading, TV watching, and general laziness. It was much needed. πŸ™‚ I’m glad you got to check some items off your Bloggiesta list!

    • Well hey you still got to do some things around the house and spend time with your fiance, so that sounds like a great way to spend a weekend. Yes, I’m happy I got those few things checked off. Maybe you will have time during the next Bloggiesta to knock stuff off of your own list.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • Good to hear you got almost all your goals done. Bloggiesta is always such a great thing to participate in. Ha ha it certainly helps take the load off if I can have things like those posts scheduled well in advance.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  3. I’m glad you joined in, good job getting your list taken care of! I love how Bloggiesta always leaves us feeling excited about the next time it rolls around. πŸ™‚

    • Oh I know. And to think before I discovered it I didn’t look forward to doing a bunch of blog work, now I can’t wait til the next Bloggiesta rolls around. Doing work in between them works but not as well as during the actual event.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • I never used to have them scheduled so far in advance, used to be I’d scramble to get them done that morning or if I was super productive the night before. But since the list of topics is posted well in advance I find it useful to do it a bit ahead of time and leave the last minute things for other posts ha ha.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

