It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

What I Read Last Week:

Nothing. Last week, like the previous few weeks, was very busy for me. I was busy finishing up cleaning the house and preparing a bunch of things for winter and by the time I had a chance to sit down I was just too exhausted to read. When the weekend came around I had family come up to visit which took away a lot of the reading time I had planned on. I did get some reading done however I didn’t finish any book last week.

Over the weekend I also participated in the Fall Bloggiesta. While I didn’t do a lot during the event I was happy to have been a part of it again and look forward to the next time.

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I will once again be aiming to finish Christmas At Cardwell Ranch this week. Now that the chaos has subsided in my life I should have more time to read. I’m about half way done this one and really enjoying it. Looking forward to seeing how everything comes together at the end.

 

 

 

I’ve seen Bev Petterson’s books several times before and while I’ve always wanted to pick them up and read them I just never did. This week I hope to get through Thoroughbreds And Trailer Trash. It sounds like something I would like but I won’t know for certain until I sit down to read this one.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I read Just Like Fate by Cat Patrick & Suzanne Young last week. It was a pleasant book that makes you stop and think. I’m currently reading A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin and The Giver by Lois Lowry. The latter I am reading for banned books week.

    • Glad you enjoyed Like Fate. Oh, I need to read A Game of Thrones, started it a while ago but never finished it for some reason. I have The Giver on my shelf to read as well, might need to try to get that one in this week so I can be a part of banned books week.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

