September: A Reading Month In Review

septemberwrapup

With October here it is time to take a moment and look back at all the reading that was done in the month of September. The month of September was quite busy for me, getting things ready for my son going back to school, trying to get a new door in the house, organizing my basement and starting an early and very involved winter prep for everything. Somehow amid all the chaos I did manage to get some reading time in though not quite as much as I had hoped for originally. In total I ended up reading eight book in September.

So what did I read in September?

  • Geek Girls Don’t Date Dukes by Gina Lamm
  • Razor’s Edge by Martha Wells
  • Thoroughbreds And Trailer Trash by Bev Petterson
  • The Black Fortress by Jim Melvin
  • Christmas At Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels
  • Horses And Heroin by Bev Petterson
  • The Black Sultan by L. Ron Hubbard
  • Bullying Under Attack by Various Authors

Which book was my favorite? I’m going to say that Razor’s Edge was my favorite of them and the reason being that it helps to fill in the gap between two of the original trilogy movies and was a very enjoyable read on top of that. Although I must say that Bully Under Attack was a fantastic read and will also be included as a favorite this month. If you haven’t read this book you need to. Which did I least enjoy? That one is a bit tougher. There were a couple of lackluster books this month but if I had to pick one I’d probably go with The Black Fortress. The reason being that it really didn’t sell me on the series and overall I felt it fell far short of my expectations for a short story prequel to a fantasy series.

Leave a Reply

