October: A Reading Month In Review

octoberwrapup

With November only a day away it is time to take a moment and look back at all the reading that was done in the month of October. Initially I though October would be very busy, hence why I said I would only be making one review a week during the month, however I was quickly proven wrong and was less busy than expected and therefore was keeping up with my regular review schedule. In total I read fourteen book this month.

So what did I read in October?

  • Albert of Adelaide by Howard Anderson
  • The Last Priestess by Elizabeth Baxter
  • Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder
  • Tangled Tides by Karen Amanda Hooper
  • Little Fuzzy by H. Beam Piper
  • Freak of Nature by Julia Crane
  • The Time Machine by H.G. Wells
  • Me And Murder, She Wrote by Peter S. Fischer
  • Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Lethal Circuit by Lars Guignard
  • The Story of Dr. Dolittle by Hugh Lofting
  • The Dragons of Jupiter by Jacob Holo
  • Dark Currents by Jacqueline Carey

Which book was my favorite? This month it is harder to choose as I read a lot of good books. In the end I would say it’s a three way tie between Tangled Tides, Lethal Circuit and The Dragons of Jupiter. Which did I least enjoy? Albert of Adelaide, because it was just so slow and so repetitive that I could barely finish it. Of course Bellman & Black was pretty bad as well. So I think it’s a tie between those books as the worst of the month.

November is going to be a fairly busy month for me. Between two book tours, participating in Science Fiction month, attempting NaNoWriMo and pushing to clear a fairly big to-read pile out before the year is out things will be chaotic at best. But I am looking forward to the month and can’t wait to share some great posts about some amazing books.

4 thoughts on “October: A Reading Month In Review

Leave a Reply

