It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Bellman & Black by Diane Setterfield
The Time Machine by H.G. Wells

What I Read Last Week:

I finished up The Dragons of Jupiter and really enjoyed this one. I won’t go into a lot of details about why I liked it, as I’m saving that for my review, but let’s just say I liked pretty much everything. And finding out there is the good possibility of a sequel coming makes me happy as well. I’ll be posting a full review of this book on November 16th.

 

 

 

Dark Currents was another great read last week. Initially I wasn’t sure about it, but once the story got rolling I was thoroughly sucked into it. Though it wasn’t until after I was done this book that I truly realized how much I enjoyed it. I’ll be posting my review of this book next month.

 

 

 

What can I say about Dangerous Depths? It was so freaking good, I couldn’t put it down and yet at times I had to because it was a bloody emotional roller coaster ride that I was not prepared for. I definitely needed chocolate and a hug after finishing this one. I’ll be posting a full review of this book on November 24th.

 

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I’ll be honest, I’m not sure I’m ready to do more reading after reading Dangerous Depths. I’m still stuck in that world and I’m not quite willing to venture into another one just yet. But when I do get to the point I want to read again I have a couple of books I want to get through.

First up this week shall be Ender’s Game. I hadn’t originally planned to read this book this month, however since the theater in town is showing the movie next week I figure it’s the perfect excuse to read the book before watching the movie.

 

 

 

Next up I will be listening to the audiobook of Fuzzy Nation. After reading Little Fuzzy last month I am looking forward to seeing how the two stories compare to one another. But mostly I’m looking forward to Wil Wheaton narrating this book, it’s half the reason I got it in the first place.

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I’ve been meaning to read it for years as well but just never bothered to pick it up. But soon I’ll be able to scratch it off my to-read list. Just hoping it’s as good as people say it is.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

