It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Little Fuzzy by H. Beam Piper
Fuzzy Nation by John Scalzi
Dangerous Depths by Karen Amanda Hooper

What I Read Last Week:

The first book I finished last week was Cobra Alliance. The book was fairly good. I did feel that it could have been better for a few reasons but I will hold off on mentioning those reasons to save them for my review. I will be posting a full review of this book on November 28th.

 

 

 

The Wolf of Tebron was a fairly quick read. It’s not the type of book I would normally read, but even so I did enjoy it. There were parts where it seemed to drag on and got a little repetitive. It certainly has that fantasy feel to it, which I generally enjoy, but I think fell a bit short as well. I will be posting a full review of this book next month.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started reading The Troop on the weekend and managed to get about half way through it. While I’m reading through this book fairly quickly I have to say I’m not particularly enjoying it. I’m really hoping that the second half is better because the book has a fairly promising sounding story line to it.

 

 

 

Up next I will be reading Daughter of Camelot. I love books set around the Arthurian legend and so when I saw this book I knew I had to read it. I’m hoping that it will be a unique telling of the story but also hold true to much of the legend that I love so much.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I often find books slow to read too when they don’t interest me. However I do get lucky sometimes, like with The Troop, where I can burn through it just to simply get it over with. Now I can look forward to starting Daughter of Camelot.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

