November: A Reading Month In Review

novemberwrapup

With December here it is time to take a moment and look back at all the reading that was done in the month of November. This was a fairly busy month for me but amid all of the other activities I still managed to do a decent amount of reading. In total I read eleven books this month.

So what did I read in November?

  • Dangerous Depths by Karen Amanda Hooper
  • Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
  • The Chrysalids by John Wyndham
  • Fuzzy Nation by John Scalzi
  • Wyoming Bold by Diana Palmer
  • Fields of Elysium by A.B. Whelan
  • The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen
  • Cobra Alliance by Timothy Zahn
  • The Wolf of Tebron by C.S. Lakin
  • The Troop by Nick Cutter
  • Daughter of Camelot by Glynis Cooney

Which book was my favorite? Dangerous Depths was definitely my favorite among these books and for the reasons why you should go read my review. The Boleyn King was another favorite this month, I look forward to posting the review in December to share why I enjoyed this book. Which did I least enjoy? Ender’s Game, hands down this was my least favorite book this month. I just hated it so much and the movie was no better. I also didn’t like The Troop, it felt too much like I was reading a Stephen King novel and never really seemed to go anywhere for the longest time, also it was not scary which disappointed me considering it’s supposed to be a horror.

I plan to take it easy reading wise in December, though knowing my luck because I plan to not read much I will burn through a great number of books. The holidays will take up a lot of my time, and I really do want to take a small reading break before diving back into it full force come the new year. There are a couple of books I want to read during the month but I’m not going to push myself too hard to finish them.

Leave a Reply

