It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Cobra Alliance by Timothy Zahn
The Chrysalids by John Wyndham

What I Read Last Week:

I half struggled to read The Troop. It’s not necessarily a bad book but there were too many things I didn’t like about it. The biggest thing for me was that it felt too much like a Stephen King novel, slow and lacking any horror, for me to enjoy it at all. I will be posting a review of this book closer to the release date of January 7th.

 

 

Daughter of Camelot was a pretty good book. It wasn’t until the second half that I truly began to enjoy it and felt myself pulled into the story. For not being sure what to expect from this book I was pleasantly surprised by how I enjoyed it by the end. I will be posted a full review of this book next month.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

Though I plan to take it easy reading wise for the month of December there are a few books I really want to get done before the end of the year. I started this book on the weekend and will be working on finishing it before picking up something new. I liked Darth Maul in The Phantom Menace but his screen time was so small I felt a bit shafted. I’ve been enjoying this book quite a bit already and can’t wit to finish it.

 

This week I hope to get through Kingdom of Sorrow which is the second book in the King’s Quest trilogy. I loved the first book and I really want to finish this trilogy by the end of the year. This book revolves around King Graham, the ruler of the kingdom of Daventry.

 

 

 

Depending on how much time I devote to reading this week I may work on Rider next. I got this audio book a while back and just haven’t had a chance to to listen to it. The book sounds quite good and I’m looking forward to knocking out another audio book from my list.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I finished UNDRESSING MR. DARCY for a book tour. Not may genre of choice, but it wasn’t bad. If you are a Jane Austen fan, then you will definitely want to read the book.

    Nice week, but I wouldn’t like THE TROOP if it were similar to Stephen King. He is too scary.

    THANKS for sharing, and ENJOY your week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    Another giveaway on my blog if you want stop by that post too.
    Giveaway

    • Can’t say that I have read much, if any, Jane Austen, though I have been telling myself to read some of her works for a while now. If you don’t care for Stephen King then I’d definitely avoid The Troop, I didn’t find it scary (then again I don’t find Stephen King scary either) but it definitely had the same feel to it as his books do.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

    • They were really great games, and even now I want to boot up my ancient computer and play then (it’s the only reason I still keep the old computer around ha ha). But the books int he series I have read so far definitely have that same feel to them that the game gave when playing it.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

