Holiday Read-A-Thon

What better way to put another dent in your reading pile that to participate in a read-a-thon. The Holiday Read-A-Thon is hosted by Liza from WhoRuBlog.

I love read-a-thons. There are still a number of books I want to get done before the year is finished so this read-a-thon will give me a nice little push to get done a few of them. There are also a number of mini challenges being hosted over the read-a-thon so go check out WhoRuBlog for more information.

Goals For The Read-A-Thon:

  • Finish reading The Other Boleyn Girl by Pilippa Gregory. I have a bit over 400 pages on this one to go, so while it may take up the majority of my reading for this read-a-thon it’s my priority at the moment.
  • Read Rum & Razors by Jessica Fletcher. After reading a longer book I like to pick up something short and fairly light. I think Rum & Razors will be the perfect book for this.
  • Start at least one more book. I’m not sure if I will have time to pick up another book after this but I would like to at least start one more before the read-a-thon ends. I’m not sure what this book will be yet.

Are you signed up for this challenge? If not it’s not too late to do so and get as many books read over the weekend as you can.

 

6 thoughts on “Holiday Read-A-Thon

Leave a Reply

