It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen
Fields of Elysium by A.B. Whelan

What I Read Last Week:

The first thing I read this week, or in this case listened to, was Rider. I can’t say that this was a great book, it was barely even good. I feel that I might have enjoyed it more had I read it because the narrator made it a bit agonizing to listen to. However because it was fairly predictable I didn’t enjoy it all that much. I will be posting a full review of this book later in the month.

 

 

The Last Savanna was a very enjoyable book. I found myself thoroughly involved in the story. I am so glad I picked this one up to review because it was great. I will be posting a full review of this book later this week.

 

 

 

Next is the book that my book club was reading this month. I wasn’t all that interested in it at first but as the story progressed I found myself quickly burning through the pages. While it didn’t wow me, I did enjoy it a bit. I will be posting a full review of this book in January.

 

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I’m not sure how much reading time I will have this week, but at the minimum I would like to read The Constant Princess. I picked this one up after finishing The Other Boleyn Girl, and though I’m reading the series slightly out of order, I am looking forward to reading this one. Plus I want to be able to return it to the library before they close for two weeks over the holidays.

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • They’ve been on my reading list for a while now and I’m glad I’ve finally gotten around to reading them. Hopefully will have the series read over the course of the winter.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. Philippa Gregory is one of those authors that I know i need to try but just haven’t. Hope you enjoy The Constant princess if you get the time to read it. Have a great week!

    • I’d definitely recommend picking up her books if you can. I can’t say that The Constant Princess has grabbed me as much as The Other Boleyn Girl did, but I have only just begun it.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

