It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Wolf of Tebron by C.S. Lakin
The Last Savanna by Mike Bond

What I Read Last Week:

Well I didn’t get much reading done last week but I did manage to knock two books off my to-read pile so. First book I read was See No Weevil, the final book in the King’s Quest trilogy. I didn’t like the book as much at the beginning but by the end it had grown on me a lot. Though I am sad to see this series come to an end already. I’ll be posting a review of this book in January.

 

 

I loved The Princess Diaries movie so I decided to finally read the book that the movie is based off of. Boy as I shocked at how different these two things were. In fact I didn’t really like the book at all. I may post a review of this book in the future.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

With the holidays happening this week I’m not sure how much reading time I will have. At there very minimum I want to read Redemption. This book has been floating at the top of my to-read list for a while now but I’ve never managed to actually read it. Now is the time to knock it out.

 

 

 

If I happen to have more time to read after this I am going to try to finish up The Constant Princess. This book hasn’t grabbed my attention yet so I keep putting it down instead of soldiering through it. I know it’s bound to pick up, I just need to reach that point so I can finish it.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

