December Book Haul

Well it’s the last book haul of 2013. I think I did pretty good this month all things considering. With the temptation of Black Friday deals last month, which made the books arrive this month, along with pre-Christmas sales and now Boxing Week sales I have been tempted to buy many books. Then of course there was Christmas which was guaranteed to bring in a few books. In total I got around 18 new books.

December 2013 haul

Most of these books I got for Christmas, either from my husband or from my Secret Santa. I was very excited to get all of these books and cannot wait to start reading them. There were a number of other books I got this month but stupidly put them away on the shelf before taking a picture of them. I got seven books from the Star Wars series, The Boleyn Deceit and Dark Currents. I might have gotten one or two other books but with the hectic weeks around the holidays I might have put them away and forgotten about them. On top of this I have pre-ordered several books coming out in early 2014, but I’m not officially counting those in this haul since I don’t yet have the books in my possession.

Leave a Reply

