December: A Reading Month In Review

Decemberwrapup

With January just around the corner it is time to take a moment and look back at all the reading that was done in the month of December. With the holidays December proved to be a fairly hectic but fun month. Among all the holiday and winter activities I still managed to do a good chunk of reading. In total I read eleven books this month.

So what did I read in December?

  • Maul: Lockdown by Hoe Schreiber
  • Kingdom of Sorrow by Kenyon Morr
  • The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory
  • Rum & Razors by Jessica Flecther
  • Rider by Jim Bernheimer
  • The Last Savanna by Mike Bond
  • Next by Michael Crichton
  • See No Weevil by Kenyon Morr
  • The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
  • Course of Action by Lindsay McKenna & Merline Lovelace
  • Down Range by Lindsay McKenna
  • The White Masai by Corinne Hofmann

Which book was my favorite? Honestly this month I am having a hard time picking a favorite. I enjoyed nearly every book I read this month and I can’t really narrow it down, so I will say that almost all of them were my favorites. Which book was my least favorite? Now this is actually easy for me to decide on. While I hate to admit it I have to say that The Princess Diaries was the least favorite book that I read. I had been truly looking forward to reading the book that inspired the movie that I enjoy so much and yet when I read the book I was disappointed. I knew there would be differences between the two but never expected it to be so extreme.

5 thoughts on “December: A Reading Month In Review

  1. It would be worth you trying other series by Meg Cabot: Missing and Mediator are two of her best. The Princess Diaries were written for a middle grade, rather than YA audience I think. Sorry it disappointed you!

Leave a Reply

