Bout of Books 9.0 Progress

This week I’m participating in Bout of Books. I’ve been looking forward to this read-a-thon for several months. To help keep track of my progress during this even I will be using this post to list the books I have read each day, challenges that I have participated in and anything else of importance that it worth mentioning.

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 2
Total number of books I’ve read: 2
Books: Risk Taker by Lindsay McKenna, I Dreamed of Africa by Kuki Gallmann

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
Challenge participated in: Reading Tactics List

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Challenge participated in: Introduce someone to your favorite genres

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: Out of Africa by Isak Dinesen

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 5
Books: Forsaken by B.J. Daniels

Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 5

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1 & 3/4
Total number of books I’ve read: 6 & 3/4
Books: River Monsters: True Stories of the Ones That Didn’t Get Away by Jeremy Wade, Nezumi’s Children by T.L. Bodine

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 9.0 Progress

    • Something about participating in a read-a-thon really gets me reading more books than I would in a week without one. They are where I tend to do the bulk of my reading, so I’m sure I’ll finish as strong as I started.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. This is my first time participating in Bout of Books, and I’m so glad that I did! I’ve stopped by many new book blogs, but I had to comment on yours when I saw the Star Wars book on your bookshelf. I have been a huge Star Wars fan my entire life! That totally earned a follow in my book.

    • Glad to see you decided to participate in Bout of Books, my first time was last year and I absolutely love it. Hooray for being a Star Wars fan. Love the movies, love the books, though I definitely need to catch up on reading the books again.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

