It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreadingIt’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Daughter of Camelot by Glynis Cooney
Taste of Darkness by Maria V. Snyder

What I Read Last Week:

Last week I participated in Bout of Books read-a-thon and did a large amount of reading. The first book I read was Risk Taker. I was really looking to reading this book after finishing the previous book in the series, Down Range. This book was really good, but vastly different from the other in the series. I will be posting a full review of this book closer to the release date of February 4th.

 

I Dreamed of Africa is a book I had wanted to read since watching the movie. I enjoyed the book quite a bit, though I admit I liked the movie better. I may post a review of this book in the future.

 

 

 

I finally got around to reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone this week. I was looking forward to it being a quick read and yet it took me nearly the entire day to slog through. I found it too slow and was not at all interested in the story. I may read the rest of the series at some point but I’m not going to rush to do so. I will not be reviewing this book.

 

 

I have wanted to read Out of Africa for many years now and I finally got my chance this week. I highly enjoyed reading this book, it was so beautifully written, and had a very interesting mix of stories within it’s pages. I will be reviewing this book in the future.

 

 

 

I was looking forward to reading Forsaken and it did not disappoint. The book had such a great grip on me that I read it in one sitting and reminded me why I not only love this series but highly enjoy B.J. Daniels books. I will be posting a full review this book in February.

 

 

 

I’m not a fisher but I do love the show River Monsters, so when I found the River Monsters book I knew I just had to read it. I ended up listening to the audio book version of this book, narrated by Jeremy Wade. I really enjoyed this book, it was just like watching the show, minus seeing the fish. I may post a review of this book in the future.

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started Nezumi’s Children last week but didn’t quite have a chance to finish it. I’m enjoying it quite a lot and am looking forward to finishing this book and seeing exactly how things come to an end. After this I’m not sure what I will pick up next. I might take a day off from reading because of all the books I read last week I feel like a need a small break.

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I know a lot of Harry Potter fans and they all told me I had to read it. I don’t know if not being a kid the first time reading it affected me or that I’m just one of those people that didn’t like it for some unknown reason. I will read the rest at some point to see if it gets better as the books progress.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. I have not read the Harry Potter books either, although I’m planning to this year sometime. Just to say I did. 🙂 I’m hoping I’ll like them but not sure if I will… I guess they get darker as they go, or so I’ve heard.

    • That’s pretty much the reason I read the first book, so I can finally say that I have read it. I have heard they get darker the more into the series you go as well, so hopefully that will make them appeal more to me.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

