It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreadingIt’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory
Kingdom of Sorrow by Kenyon Morr

What I Read Last Week:

I was sent Nezumi’s Children from the author, T.L. Bodine, and I was pretty excited to read this book. I don’t know many books written about rats but Nezumi’s Children was pretty darn good. It was a nice quick and entertaining read. I will be posting a full review of this book in February.

 

 

I’ve been meaning to continue with The Hollows series since I listened to the first book, but I kept putting off the second book for some silly reason. Last week I finally got around to listening to The Good, The Bad, And The Undead and I definitely enjoyed it. I will be posting a full review of this audio book in March.

 

What I Plan To Reading This Week:

I started this book on the weekend and am really enjoying it. I’m about half way through already and cannot wait to get to the end. Finishing this book is the first thing I will be doing reading wise this week.

 

 

 

Next I will likely read Time Reavers. The author provided me with a copy of this book, and I really enjoyed his other novel, The Dragons of Jupiter, so I’m looking forward to seeing how the story within Time Reavers plays out. It sounds interesting so it should be a good read.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • Well that’s not too many books behind at least. I’m trying to catch up on them so I can get ready for the next book coming out in February. I really like the audio books because the narrator is fantastic.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

