January: A Reading Month In Review

januarywrapup

With February here it is time to take a moment and look back on all the reading that I did in January. This month started off a new read of reading which meant setting up a number of goals and challenges that I want to complete before the year is done. I got a pretty good start to the year, a big part of that was due to Bout of Books which saw me read six and a half books in a single week. In total I read twelve books in January.

So what did I read in January?

  • Redemption by B.J. Daniels
  • Taste of Darkness by Maria V. Snyder
  • I Dreamed of Africa by Kuki Gallmann
  • Risk Taker by Lindsay McKenna
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  • Out of Africa by Isak Dinesen
  • Forsaken by B.J. Daniels
  • River Monsters: True Stories of the Ones That Didn’t Get Away by Jeremy Wade
  • Nezumi’s Children by T.L. Bodine
  • The Good, The Bad, And The Undead by Kim Harrison
  • The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  • Time Reavers by Jacob Holo

Which was my favorite? That’s a really hard decision because so many of these books I really fell in love with. I think the two favorite ones wee Forsaken and The Help. These books were fantastic in their own ways and I would highly recommend both of them to people who haven’t read them before, though with Forsaken I would say to read the first of the series before diving into that book. Which was my least favorite? People are probably going to hate me for saying this but Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was the one I least liked. I just didn’t feel the book lived up to all the high praise that it had been given of course it could be that I was simply too old to be reading it the first time and therefore couldn’t appreciate for the amazing book that is supposedly is.

5 thoughts on “January: A Reading Month In Review

Leave a Reply

