It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Risk Taker by Lindsay McKenna
The White Masai by Corinne Hofmann

What I Read Last Week:

First thing I finished last week was Every Which Way But Dead. I really enjoyed this audio book and I have to saw this book is my new favorite in the series. I cannot wait to continue on with this series. I will be posting a full review of this book likely sometime in March.

 

 

I have been wanting to read Jaws. I watched the movie years ago and after I found out it was based on a book I wanted to read it. It took me years and years to finally get around to it. Though I wasn’t overly impressed with the book I can at least say I have finally read it. I will be posting a review of this book sometime in April.

 

 

Days of Blood & Starlight was such an amazing read. I had put off reading it over the last year so I could read it nice and close to the release of the third book. I simply couldn’t wait any longer so I finally read it. I loved it. This was a great book. I will be posting a full review for this book in March.

 

 

I read Dhampir years ago but forgot how far I got into the series. So I decided to start re-reading it from book one. Since I didn’t remember much if anything from my first read, it was like reading this book for the first time. I enjoyed it quite a bit, perhaps even as much as the first time I read it. I will be posting a full review of this book sometime in March.

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

Barring any more issues with my Kindle I will be working on finishing up Tagestraum this week. I had been enjoying this book but couldn’t make much progress due to a continual dead battery. I am looking forward to seeing how thing progress with this book.

 

 

Next up I may read Predator. This is my book clubs read for the month so I better get to reading it before our meeting next week. I’m not sure what to expect out of this one, but I hope it’s good, especially after the failure of our last book choice.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

Leave a Reply

