It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
River Monsters by Jeremy Wade
Tagestraum by T.L. Bodine

What I Read Last Week:

After fighting with my Kindles for a few weeks I was finally able to get it working again and managed to finished Tagestraum. I quite enjoyed this strange tale, it’s just a shame it took me so long to get through it. To see my review of this book, click on the link above.

 

 

I had been looking forward to reading Atonement since I finished the previous book in the series. While the book was good it lacked a lot of what I have come to love and expect out of this series and author. I will be posting a full review of this book on February 27.

 

 

 

Next I read Thief of Lives. This book was good, in fact quite a bit better than the first book with the exception of one thing that I will touch on in my review. I’m happy to be revisiting this series and look forward to continuing it. I will be posting a full review of this book on March 29.

 

 

 

A Fistful of Charms was a great book. I love this series and I would certainly count it among my favorite series now. This book was everything I had hoped for and more. I cannot wait to continue on with this series. I will be posting a full review of this book on April 3.

 

 

 

I hadn’t planned on started another series but I made an exception so I could read The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, and I’m glad that I did. This book was really, really good. I will continuing on with this series as soon as I can get the next book from the library. I will be posting a full review of this book likely sometime in April.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

Roll of The Die is a review audio book that I will be listening to this week. The premise seems fairly interesting though I do worry that the narrator won’t do the story justice, having listened to a sample of the book. Hopefully though it turns out to be a good and entertaining listen.

 

 

Next I will be reading Honor Among Thieves. I have been waiting for this book for months now and though I have had it ready to read for a while now I’m only now getting around to it. I cannot wait to get to this one and see where things lead next.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I read The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms last year when I was looking for sci-fi/fantasy stuff by Black authors. I enjoyed it so much I sped right through it, and quickly bought the second book, The Broken Kingdoms, which I liked even better. It’s my favorite of the 3.

    However, I must be honest, I’ve been halfway through the third book for months now, and have yet to pick it back up because something was missing. It didn’t flow like the first 2, and I got so lost in everything that I never recovered. I still think the author is a fabulous writer and look forward to reading more from her.

    • It really is a great book and also a great beginning to a trilogy. I’m currently waiting to get the third book from my library and will probably order the third one in when it does arrive. That’s a shame that you haven’t finished the third book yet, perhaps starting it from the beginning will make it better?
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

