It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Atonement by B.J. Daniels
Out of Africa by Isak Dinesen
The Good, The Bad And The Undead by Kim Harrison

What I Read Last Week:

I listened to the audio book of Roll of the Die. While the story idea sounded fairly interesting I wasn’t overly impressed with this book or it’s narrator. I will be posting a full review of this book on April 5th.

 

 

 

Next up I read Honor Among Thieves and I loved it. I had been looking forward to this book for the last year and was so happy to get access to an early copy to review. It was everything I hoped for. I will be posting a full review of this book on March 6th.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started Cherokee Talisman last week but due to fighting a cold I didn’t get very far into it. However I have enjoyed the section that I have read so far and am looking forward to finishing it this week.

 

 

 

Next I will be listening to For A Few More Demons. I am really loving this series and I want to keep listening to the books so that I can get the the latest one as soon as possible. Cannot wait to see what happens in this book.

 

 

 

If I still have time to read more I will be moving on to Sister of The Dead. I have been working on rereading this series lately so I want to keep that up before I start forgetting the events and books again.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • She is a great author. I have to say Out of Africa is among my favorites of the few classics I have read. I’d definitely check it out this summer if you have time.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

