Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read.

I know there are a ton of popular authors out there that I haven’t read and yet I know this is going to be a hard list to make it all the way to ten. However I will do my best to list as many as I can.

  1. Richelle Mead. I own several of her books including the full Georgina Kincaid series on audio book, but haven’t read any of them.
  2. Sarah Dessen. I see her name on so many blogs and raving reviews about her books but haven’t touched them.
  3. Patrick Rothfuss. This is another own the books but haven’t read them author.
  4. Rick Riordan. I own all the books in the Percy Jackson series as well as the Heroes of Olympus series but just haven’t gotten around to reading them yet.
  5. Marissa Meyer. I recently bought Cinder because it was on sale, but haven’t read any of her books. I will though, one day.
  6. Diana Wynne Jones. Her Howl’s Moving Castle series is a bit hit with a lot of people, along with several of her other books. I will read them at some point, they are on my shelf.
  7. Victoria Schwab. I hear many good things about her books, own one, will read it eventually.

Well I almost made it to ten. I know there are some authors that I am missing from this list, in fact I can guarantee you there are quite a few missing, but this is a good enough list for now. Which popular authors have you never read?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Oh yes, Sarah Dessen in a big one that I haven’t read too…totally missed that off my list. I just finished Cinder after waiting so long to read it…it’s soooo good!

    • I’m sure I missed a few on my list as well. I’ve heard pretty much nothing but good things about Cinder, might give it a read this year or wait til they are all out and read them back to back.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  2. I really need to get around to reading Victoria Schwab. I’ve been meaning to for so long! And while I’m at it, I should probably read another Diana Wynne Jones book. I did read Howl’s (and saw the anime), but I do need to get my hands on another of her books.

    • I’ve heard so many good things about both of those authors, I really hope to get to their books soon. I really loved the Howl’s anime so looking forward to see how it compares to the book, though I’ve heard they are very different.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

