It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Rescue At Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels

What I Read Last Week:

Last week I finished up Rescue At Cardwell Ranch. This was a fairly quick read and while I have enjoyed this series quite a bit this one just didn’t stand up to the others. To read my full review of this book click on the link above.

 

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started The Kingdom of Gods last week but was so busy that I didn’t have time to finish it. I’m about a quarter of the way through this book and will be looking to finish it this week. So far the book is okay, better than the previous novel in the trilogy but not as good as the first. I’m hoping it gets better the further into it that I get.

 

 

Depending on how much reading time I have this week I may also start and try to finish Breaking Point. I have read a few of the books in this series and quite enjoyed them so I’m looking forward to see what else the series holds in store.

 

 

 

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

One thought on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Leave a Reply

