It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Wedding At Cardwell Ranch by B.J. Daniels

What I Read Last Week:

I got a lot of reading done last week. First off I finished Wedding At Cardwell Ranch. I had high hopes for this book but it just didn’t stand up to them, it was okay but lacked a lot of what I have come to like about the series. Click on the link above to read my full review.

 

 

 

The next book I read was The Swiss Family Robinson. This is a book I have wanted to read for a while but only now got around to it. I really enjoyed this one and really the only downside to it was how short the book was. I’ll be posting a review of the book and movie later this week.

 

 

Next I read the entire Unicorns of Balinor series. I read the first three books last year but had to stop because I didn’t have the rest. I recently found the remaining five books so was able to read the full series including re-reading the first three books. This was a good little series, though I would have enjoyed it more had I read them when I was younger. I may do a review on the series in the future.

 

 

Last, I ended up reading The Phantom Tollbooth. I read this book as a kid and absolutely loved it. I decided to re-read it because it has been many years since I last read this book and wanted to enjoy it again. I don’t think I will ever get tired of this book.

 

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

This week I am hoping to read a bunch of is Mirror Sight. I have been looking forward to this book for a few years now, since it takes 3-4 years for each sequel to come out in the series, and so I need to make time to read it since it’s been on my shelf for a couple months now. It’s a pretty think book so not sure if I will get it all done in one week.

 

 

I will also be picking away at The Backyard Homestead. This is not a book I plan to read in one sitting, but I will at least be starting it this week. I plan to read it whenever I have the time to sit down and get through a few pages or whenever I feel like reading on the subject.

On top of these I will also likely be reading a few shorter books to help get my book count up for the year as well as to get a lot of extra reading done for the Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon that ends on Thursday.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

  1. I read The Phantom Tollbooth with my little guy a while back. We both had a blast. I can’t decide if Juster wrote it for kids or the grownups reading to them! 🙂

    • I can’t wait to share The Phantom Tollbooth with my son, that’s half the reason I bought it last year. I think he writes it for everyone, but obviously it has a bigger impact on kids.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

