Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Ten Authors I Own The Most Books From.

I have a pretty good selection of authors on my shelves and some of those authors I own a lot of books from. I honestly hadn’t given much though on which authors I own the most books from before today but this topic got me curious so I dug through my shelves and here’s what I found. Authors listed from most owned to least.

  1. Jessica Fletcher/Donald Bain. I own a whopping 31 of her/his books. However I have only read 5 of them so far.
  2. Sara Douglass. Own 14 of her books. Have read 5 or 6 of them.
  3. Robert Jordan. Own 14 of his books. Haven’t gotten around to reading any of them yet.
  4. Kathy Reichs. I own 14 of her books. Only read 1 so far.
  5. Walter Farley. Own 12 of his books. Read most if not all of them (as a kid), but plan to re-read them.
  6. Barb & J.C. Hendee. I own 11 of their books. I have read 4 so far.
  7. Rick Riordan. Own 10 of his books. I have read none so far.
  8. Karen Amanda Hooper. I own 6 of her books. I have read all 6.
  9. Maria V. Snyder. I own 6 of her books. I have read 3 of them.
  10. Maggie Stiefvater. I own 6 of her books. I have read2 so far.

I have a few other authors where I own 6 of their books and a few that are 4 and 5 books. The rest of my shelves are made up of authors that I only own one or two of their books at this time. Finding these numbers out has slapped me with a friendly dose of reality and made me realize I really do need to get these books read already.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I *love* that you have so many books by authors you’ve barely read! Can I ask what’s compelled you to collect so many by them? I’m guessing you fell in love with the first one or two and then saw the rest on sale… ?

    • Some were bought because I enjoyed one and bought the rest with the plan of reading them. The Murder, She Wrote books I bought because I love the TV series, just haven’t had time to read them all. The Robert Jordan books I bought because at one point I had either been told to read that series because I would enjoy it or was pulled in by the books synopsis and bought a lot of them on a buy 3 get the 4th one free deal several years ago.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

