It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

mondayreading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journey. It is a great way to recap what you read and/or reviewed the previous week and to plan out your reading and reviews for the upcoming week. It’s also a great chance to see what others are reading right now…who knows, you might discover that next “must read” book!

Reviews Posted Last Week:
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass
Breakfast At Tiffany’s by Truman Capote

What I Read Last Week:

I wanted to read Destiny, Rewritten since seeing the cover of it on a blog a few months back. I was actually surprised how much I enjoyed this book, yes it’s geared for younger readers but I think anyone can enjoy it. I’ll be posting a full review of this book in the future.

 

 

I had my reservations about A New Dawn and I hate to admit it, but I didn’t enjoy the book very much. It was pretty slow and boring and had lackluster characters. That’s two strikes against this author so I don’t know if I will read more of his books. Full review will come in the near future.

 

What I Plan To Read This Week:

I started Mercy on the weekend but just didn’t quite get a chance to finish it. It’s been a fairly good read so far but I’m waiting for it to truly kick it up a notch to be what it should be – or at least what I’ve come to expect from B.J. Daniels. Will be working on finishing this one up this week.

 

 

I’m not sure what else I will be reading this week. I am sort of debating on reading The Maze Runner but I’m hesitant because I don’t want it to be one of those typical YA books where everything feels predictable and the same as almost every other YA book out there. The movie will be in the theatre in town in two weeks so wondering if I should pair them up for this October’s book and movie review. I don’t know.

What have you read recently? Were they as good as you had hoped or just alright? What books do you plan to read this week?

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    • I hope you enjoy Throne of Glass more than I did. Oh? Now you have me curious about Capote, though not sure if it’s a good thing or bad thing that I need three hours and a pot of coffee ha ha.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

Leave a Reply

