Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books/Movies To Read Or Watch To Get In The Halloween Spirit.

I love Halloween and more so I love watching Halloween movies. It’s especially fun now that I can share several of my favorite movies with my son, though some I will need to wait a few more years before letting him watch them. So for this I will be listing the movies to watch to get in the Halloween spirit. I might not reach ten but I can think of a few that are must watches each year.

  1. It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. No Halloween is complete until I have seen this movie. It’s such a classic and no matter whether you are 5 or 95 I think everyone should watch this movie at least once.
  2. Beetlejuice. What’s not to love about this movie? It’s certainly a great one to help get me in the Halloween spirit.
  3. Hocus Pocus. This wacky and weird movie is just what every Halloween needs.
  4. Edward Scissorhands. Do I really need to explain this one?
  5. The Addams Family and Addams Family Values. Two great movies that can be watched at Halloween or any time of the year.
  6. Corpse Bride. Another movie to watch year round but it’s great for Halloween as well.
  7. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow. It’s a classic cartoon that is perfect for Halloween.
  8. Gremlins and Gremlins 2. Seriously, probably one of the best movies on this list. And the sequel is pretty damn awesome too.
  9. Ghostbusters. The first was a classic. The sequel was pretty good too. A must watch for Halloween.

Well I almost made it to ten. What movies do you watch to get in the Halloween Spirit? Or do you prefer to read books?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • I don’t think I’ve ever watched Practical Magic before. And I’ll admit, I’m not that much of a fan of The Nightmare Before Christmas, I know, I know, nearly everyone loves that movie but I’m just odd enough to not like it.
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. Great list! There are several that made my list too (which you already saw.)
    I saw Edward Scissorhands for the first time last year. So I do know why you included that. It is a good movie.
    I haven’t seen Gremlins, I think I might need to watch that one eventually.
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and commenting!

Leave a Reply

