October: A Reading Month In Review

octoberwrapup

With November’s arrival, it’s time to take a moment and look back on all the reading that I did in the month of October. The month of October was fairly decent reading wise, while I didn’t break any reading records I did keep up with the books and in doing so have just been keeping up with my year goal of reading one hundred books. In total I read seven books in October and added one book to my dreaded Did Not Finish pile.

So what did I read in October?

  • Mercy by B.J. Daniels
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • The Fool by Karen Amanda Hooper
  • He-Man and the Masters of the Universe #11 by Dan Abnett
  • Sister of the Dead by Barb & J.C. Hendee
  • The Bear by Claire Cameron
  • Tarkin by James Luceno
  • Cloud Atlas by David Mitchel

So which was my favorite? Tarkin, I definitely liked Tarkin the best. This was a fantastic novel and so glad that I was able to get my hands on an advanced copy of it. Which was my least favorite? Cloud Atlas, in fact I never even finished this book, so I don’t know if it should even be truly listed here, but in the end I did not like the book.

2 thoughts on “October: A Reading Month In Review

Leave a Reply

