Top Ten Tuesday

top-ten-tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week is the Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR.

Ah the dreaded seasonal TBR list. I love doing these lists, don’t get me wrong, but I find whenever I list the books I want to read for Spring/Summer/Fall/ Winter I rarely end up actually reading those books in that season. Nonetheless I will list the books I hope to read in the winter, but it is likely they will remain unread during that time. So here they are in no particular order.

  1. Traitor To The Blood by Barb & J.C. Hendee. I really want to try to finish this series before the end of the year, so I need to read this one and two others in order to do that.
  2. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I meant to read this one a while ago but haven’t. I will try to read it during the winter.
  3. Wanderlust by Ann Aguirre. I really enjoyed the first book in this series so I will be looking to continue it throughout the winter if possible.
  4. The Doverkeepers by Alice Hoffman. Had this one on my to-read list for a while now, and since it’s a future book club read I better get to reading it.
  5. White Witch, Black Curse by Kim Harrison. I’ve really been enjoying The Hollows series so I really want to keep reading it so I can get to the end.
  6. Mirror Sight by Kristen Britain. Meant to read this one as soon as I got it, but it’s still unread. Need to fix that over the winter.
  7. Autumn Bones by Jacqueline Carey. Enjoyed the first book, it’s time I got around to reading the second book.
  8. The Ophelia Prophecy by Sharon Lynn Fisher. Been meaning to read this one for a while but my Kindle issues kept me from doing so. Now’s the time to finally read this book.
  9. Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Enjoyed a few of her books so far, so I need to read more of them.
  10. Overdue TBR Books. Any book that has been sitting on my shelf for far too long unread.
4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    • A good friend highly recommended The Dovekeepers, so looking forward to reading it (she also recommended The Thirteenth Tale, so I trust her recommendations).
      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great reading week.

  1. Americanah has been on my TBR list for ages–I’ve never read anything by that author but the plot of this one seems like something I would really like. Hopefully I’ll get to it soon . . . 🙂

Leave a Reply

